By Miong - Tuesday, January 11, 2011

MISS CEBU CORONATION NIGHT on Wednesday, January 12, 2011
For the 27th year, the prestigious search for Miss Cebu continues its tradition of upholding a Cebuana’s beauty, wit and character. The next Miss Cebu will be chosen during the Coronation Night this January 12, 2011, Wednesday at the Pacific Grand Ballroom of the Waterfront Cebu City Hotel & Casino. Who will be the MISS CEBU 2011 Winners?
Click here for Photos and Pictures of Miss Cebu Candidates

From a thorough screening process, 12 ladies were selected to vie for the crown and the opportunity to represent Cebu City. This batch of lovely candidates come from various fields and backgrounds, are multi-faceted, well rounded and all possess the beauty, charm, commitment, passion and character to become the next representative of Cebu City. The finalists for the prestigious title are Katrina Raye "Trina" Yuson, Kerrie Glad Arapoc, Rosemary Gore, Katrina Jane "Ina" Esmas, Benjielyn Rose "Benj" Ongluico, Teffanie Lene "Panyang" Llamada, Maureen "Mau" Gail Espina, Mia Zeeba Faridon, Junelyn "June" Bilocura, Erica Janine Tudtud, Vanessa Claudine Ammann and Aiko Lyanne Serrano.
Miss Cebu Candidates underwent a series of Seminars and Trainings
The candidates underwent a series of seminars and trainings to gain further knowledge and awareness on the different sectors and industries of Cebu as well as workshops for personality enhancement. These included the Toastmasters communication workshops, dialogues with Mayor Michael Rama, Leadership Forum with Congressman Osmeña, Lecture on Business Prospects with Jay Aldeguer, Business and Etiquette seminar with Marco Protacio, Workshop on Cebu History Culture & Heritage by Commissioner Tetta Baad, Runway workshops with Protacio Empaces, Personality Development Workshop by Elite Model Management Manila, Talk on the Concept of Tourism in Cebu by DOT VII and Cebu’s Export Industries by DTI and the 888 News Forum among others. They took Cebu City’s official cultural and heritage tour, Pasiyo sa Kabilin and embarked on numerous activities and attended events such as the Pasko sa Sugbo Launching, caroling for the Cebu City Streetchildren's Christmas Party and the Balik Cebu program.
Creations of Cebu’s Premiere Fashion Designers
On the pageant night, they will be wearing the creations of Cebu’s premiere fashion designers: Salvador Malto, Harley Ruedas, Barbie Alvez, Edwin Ao, Protacio and evening gowns by Oj Hofer, Ren Manabat, Jojo Romoff, Philip Tampus, Albert Arriba, Cary Santiago, William Manahan, Wendell Quisido, Arcy Gayatin, Marichu Tan, Dino Lloren and Jun Escario.
Tickets to the Coronation Night priced at P300, P500, P1,000, P1,500
Tickets to the Coronation Night are now available at the online voting booths, Waterfront Cebu City Hotel & Casino and the Cebu City Tourism Office at the 2nd floor of the Rizal Museum and Public Library in Osmeña Boulevard and are priced at P300, P500, P1,000, P1,500. The Pageant will also be aired live on Studio 23.
Miss Cebu 2011 is presented to you by The Cebu City Government through the Cebu City Tourism Commission and Cebu City Tourism Foundation Inc., Cathay Pacific Airways, the official carrier of Miss Cebu 2011, Waterfront Cebu City Hotel & Casino and co-presented by ABS-CBN Broadcasting Corp., PLDT myDSL, Go Large Graphics, Ngenius IT Hub, and Philippine Bisayan Society Of Las Vegas, Nevada.
For inquiries and updates on the Pre-pageant and the Coronation night, contact the Cebu City Tourism Commission at 412-4355 or log on to http://www.cebucitytourism.com/misscebu2011/ or www.facebook.com/misscebupageant
Miss Cebu 2011 Wiinners Photos posted at Cebu Events Blog

  • Share:

You Might Also Like